top of page
Search
  • aredfish09

A B O U T M E . . .

Updated: Feb 19, 2022


Hello!


Welcome to my first website/blog!


I created this platform with the intentions of sharing a multimedia portfolio to showcase various course projects assigned during my journey of obtaining my Masters in Instructional Design and Performance Technology Degree from Baker University. I am currently halfway through the program and have enjoyed learning about the life of Instructional Designers and what it will require to become a part of designing learning experiences for others.


Aside from being a student, I also teach students. Elementary students K-5th grade. I absolutely love starting and ending my day with the smarties I get to work with daily. Each student has made my time at Century School worth the learning experience as an assistant teacher at a private school.


I also work at a convenience store on the weekends. The enjoyment of working with adults instead of children is unmatched. A different pace of work and I have met some great people.


In my free time, which sounds rare but does occur, I lIke to watch TikTok while occassionally making videos, spending time with my family, hanging out with my friends and sometimes doing absolutely nothing but enjoying the moment.

 

C A R E E R G O A L


“I see myself as a multi-faceted teacher/instructional designer who is willing to think creatively. I envision working to develop my capacity to inspire and meet the needs of my learners. Overall, I want to be remembered and respected for my efforts to help my learners meet their potential through continual growth and a quality approach to benefit learning.“

Alicia Redfish 2022





19 views0 comments
bottom of page